Birthday

12 Jan

Hello friends! It’s 2013!

This year, I’ll turn another year older (as you do). I used to be excited about my birthday but then my mom passed away and then my grandmother and my other grandmother and then my grandfather-in-law. It really puts things into perspective. I know first hand that life is fragile and life is short. I’m kind of scared of turning another year older because it means I am that much closer to the end. But that’s no way to live! I don’t want to be scared. I want to live for today. I want to live now. That way I have no regrets when the end comes.

Last year at the World Domination Summit in Portland, Oregon I learned about Charity : Water and something awesome you can do for your birthday. So, this year, along with missing those who are no longer here I will give back. I am celebrating my birthday by doing a fundraiser for clean water. This makes me really excited. I love helping people and I love giving back. What better way to bring joy back to my birthday than giving to those in need.

800 million people on this planet still don’t have access to clean drinking water, and I’m doing something about it. Would you like to help? Go to my campaign to donate: http://mycharitywater.org/33-for-33

What’s really cool is that 100% of the money we raise will directly fund water project costs in the field, and charity: water will prove every single dollar. When the project we help fund is complete, they’ll send us a digital completion report with GPS coordinates and photos of the community we helped. Here’s an example.

Thank you for your support

P.S. Read this story from charity: water to learn how clean water changes lives.

P.P.S. If there’s anything I can do to help you achieve your goals, let me know.

Clean water for all!

One Response to “Birthday”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2013 in review | Roux Roamer - February 16, 2014

    […] up my birthday for charity water and raised over $1,000, surpassing my […]

Leave a Reply

