USA

15 Mar

Wow! Where have I been? I’ve been here and there but not everywhere….yet.

In the past couple months I’ve traveled a little in the United States. From the Grand Canyon to the Rockies to the South, it’s been wonderful! It’s great to remember that we have a unique and interesting history even if we aren’t as old as Europe. I also forget how much beauty we have in the states and that there are still people with manners. Oh, how I love southern hospitality and fried pickles!

The Grand Canyon is majestic. Its beauty beyond measure. It’s an experience never to be forgotten and something everyone should see at least once in their life. I can say much the same about the Rockies. They have some of the same colors, striations and history. It’s fascinating to see that far into the past just by looking at rock formations. It doesn’t hurt to see some dinosaur tracks as well. What a great history of the world that we have right here in the United States.

Before the end I hope to see it all but if I don’t at least I’ll have enjoyed everything I’ve seen…

17 states and counting.

Leave a Reply

